West Palm Hospital
Are you a current or past patient of
West Palm Hospital ?

We may have a special offer for you!

Find Affordable

Health Insurance

Compare

Medicare Plans

2201 45TH ST, WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33407 USA

Address

2201 45TH ST, WEST PALM BEACH, FL 33407 USA

Get Directions

Phone

(561) 844-6141

Are you a current or past patient of
West Palm Hospital?

We may have a special offer for you!

Find Affordable

Health Insurance

Compare

Medicare Plans

Need your medical records from West Palm Hospital?

We can Help!

1Complete a simple secure form

2We contact healthcare providers at West Palm Hospital on your behalf

3Have The National Center for Medical Records send your records as directed by you.

Get My Records

Consumer feedback about West Palm Hospital

Ab Alb
Ab Alb

5 out of 5 stars

posted 2 months ago

My first time at this hospital and my experience was great. The staff was very nice and attentive to my needs. I would like to thank Violet, Jennifer, Ingrid, Shakira, the ER staff, the ultrasound tech, Dr. Julian, the Dr. who did my needle aspiration and anybody I left out who attended to my needs. Thank you all for your hospitality and concern from patient in room 208. God Bless!!!!.

Dan Swartout
Dan Swartout

5 out of 5 stars

posted 1 week ago

Wonderful service very kind nurses and staff . Would recommend them to anyone looking for a hospital

Ayanna Asante
Ayanna Asante

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

I will be calling ACHA and State Boards of Nursing when I am feeling better.

I went to the ER today, September 24, 2018 at 545pm, in severe sciatic pain. They left me sitting in the hallway in a hard plastic black chair for a hour. The nurses were very rude, especially after I told them I was a nurse myself. A nurse named Angela (black woman) told the nurse Billy-Jo to shred the AMA (against medical advice) document, where I wrote that I was left in the hallway with no care and was told there wasn't a bed to put me in for privacy. I wrote on the document that's why I was leaving to go to another hospital. She told her to write that I refused to sign the AMA on the new copy then shred the copy that I wrote and signed my name on. So if it's not in my chart you know why. When I told them that it was illegal and unethical, I knew it was because I'm a nurse, they mocked me. Stating "you know when they say they are a nurse they are usually a CNA". The supervisor, Casandra refused to come down to speak with me. The PA, Nicole Chong did nothing when I was her patient. I understand this hopital to be where drug users and mentally ill patients normally go. Although, it's not right to disrespect them or violate their Patient Bill of Rights either, all patients that rush to your ER are not drug users. Those nurses were very unprofessional and unethical. They need ER training with Palms West Hospital ER nurses where care is superb, ethical and within the scope. I hope they end up in my shoes or have a family member treated as they treated me and others tonight. So that they can see they're not following the code of conduct for a true nurse. Remember a nurse is supposed to be compassionate, caring and a patient's advocate not their worse nightmare.

Beverly Cole
Beverly Cole

1 out of 5 stars

posted 2 weeks ago

My name is Beverly Cole.This reviewi is in recerence to my 63 year old chronically. Mentally Ill sister.This patient has repeatedly been to J.F.k Geriartiv physc ward To be exact , 9 times in approximately 2 months. I amher only livingrelative and have unsuccessfully tried to care for her.Her deplrable discharges are breaking my heart.After i personally talked to the discharge planner of the day and explained to the powers to be that this is a HOMELESS woman.i ask Tatiana a social worker to PLEASE call Jerome Golden center for intervention.This request fell on deaf ears.I was told she was on her way home.Even though ihad placed ano tresspass order.Well guess whar
T? My sister showed up at mydoor, i let her in.This womanhad scripts ..on her that were too early to fill.I paid out of pocker for enough foe a couple days. Thee most import psychotropic mefs couls
D not be filled till Oct.24th.Thes social workers know it is the RIGHT of our mentally ill pattients andJ.F.K's team kicked her back to the curb.Well yes

This patient was baker a tedback to this physc unit .Yesterday.Patient dumping cost milions.What has happened to this countries moral fibers? I pray for myself to lift this resentment.My sister is only one story. I forgot to mention thatt P.B.G.police weregoi g to arrest mefor allowi g my sister for entering my home after i placed a no trespass.J..F.K.PHYSC UNIT HAS THE SKKILLS OF ANON CARRING, BURNT OUT ROBOT! THANK YOU FOR TAKI G THE TIME TO READ THIS.BLESS EACH AND EVERYONE OF YOU.Espescially those suffering froma fa.ily member with thisblamessdisease.

Erica Harris
Erica Harris

1 out of 5 stars

posted 4 months ago

My aunt whom lives in Virginia has a mental illness which causes psychosis. She disappeared on us early may. A missing persons report was filed, a few days later she was found in a parking lot (she'd been sitting in for 3 days) by police. They took her to this hospital. Multiple members of the family tried to talk to staff the FOUR days they kept her there. No one was willing to hear anything we had to say, which we weren't that mad about because we figured they would just pull her records and see that she was diagnosed with a mental illness. We were all told she had to wait for a doctor, she was brought in on a Thursday night, we were told a doctor wouldn't be there to deal with her until Monday. Sure enough Monday comes and they let her go with a bus pass back to her car. Her sister talked to her briefly, she didn't know where her car was and seemed to be pretty sedated. She doesn't know ANYONE in that area and neither do we. The next day she turned off (or ditched) her phone and we haven't heard from her since (it's been 3 weeks). What a fail for our medical system, this is. A woman that did NOT do DRUGS, she was a Navy wife and is a mother of 3. I CAN'T believe they just let someone (with serious mental health issues) go without informing ANYONE. So if she left this hospital and killed herself that day then what!?! If the hospital would have been willing to search her history or listen to ANYTHING we had to say they would have known she has moments of Psychosis. The LEAST we deserved was a call. We had people ready to pick her up as soon as we knew when! I hope you guys feel good knowing you let a woman, not at all in her right state of mind, loose in a city where she knows no one and nothing with a BUS PASS. Thank you so much for your efforts. If ANYTHING has happened to my aunt or ANYONE else because of what you've done I will hold THIS organization responsible for the NEGLIGENCE that occurred. MENTAL ILLNESS is a REAL thing, these people are having delusions and hallucinations and YOU people think it's okay to send her back to her CAR, to DRIVE! I'd love to know what kind of drugs you had her on before you sent her out into the world to go driving around, from what we have been told it was Lithium. God bless you all. Please get it together at least for your future patients so families don't have to go through this

Do NOT follow this link or you will be banned from the site!