Independent EMR profile
RevolutionEHR
by Health Innovation Technologies
RevolutionEHR is a comprehensive cloud-based EHR and practice management system designed specifically for optometry practices. It provides exam documentation, practice management, optical dispensary tools, patient engagement, and billing in an integrated platform.
Need help evaluating RevolutionEHR?
Free expert consultation — no obligation
- Pricing
- See product pricing and terms
- Pricing model
- Doctor-count-based monthly subscription; month-to-month with no long-term contract. Pricing page displays Exam or Optical-only locations starting at $319, RevolutionEHR Core $455, Advanced starting at $660, and Premium starting at $830. The page does not explicitly attach a cadence to each displayed figure, but the official homepage states subscriptions are monthly. Bundle pricing is currently for new customers only; Advanced and Premium show promotional savings of 15% and 20%, respectively. No free-trial amount or trial terms were published on the official pages checked.
- Product source
- Review pending
Markets: Optometry practices · Optometric groups · Vision centers · Multi-location optical retailers
Deployment: cloud
Catalog review date not recorded. Confirm current product details with the vendor.
Founder & CEO
Product pricing, fees, and source notes
From pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com. The dates below are the source-review dates recorded in that research. Confirm current availability and a written quote with the vendor.
RevolutionEHR Optometry EHR + Practice Management
RevolutionEHR · Review dated
Current official displayed rates: Exam or Optical-only locations—starting at $319; Core—$455; Advanced—starting at $660; Premium—starting at $830. Currency is shown as dollar amounts, but the page does not state whether amounts are per doctor, per location, or include taxes; homepage says pricing is based on number of doctors. Treat Advanced/Premium savings and new-practice first-12-month discount as promotional, not universal permanent rates. One-time setup and database-conversion fees are disclosed as applicable categories but no amounts are published; therefore quote-based/not publicly disclosed, not estimated.
- Billing model
- Doctor-count-based monthly subscription; month-to-month with no long-term contract. Pricing page displays Exam or Optical-only locations starting at $319, RevolutionEHR Core $455, Advanced starting at $660, and Premium starting at $830. The page does not explicitly attach a cadence to each displayed figure, but the official homepage states subscriptions are monthly. Bundle pricing is currently for new customers only; Advanced and Premium show promotional savings of 15% and 20%, respectively. No free-trial amount or trial terms were published on the official pages checked.
- Fees and add-ons
- Setup fee: one-time, covers implementation and production-environment configuration; amount not disclosed. Database conversion fee: one-time, covers importing data; amount not disclosed. Vendor says its data team has converted 70+ practice-management systems and 10+ EHRs. New practices: discounted rate for first 12 months (amount/eligibility not disclosed). Platform scope includes clinical exam documentation, optometry templates/forms, coding support, prescriptions/orders, scheduling/intake, optical inventory/sales, claims, reporting, patient engagement, payments, portal, and AI Scribe. Named optional/extended solutions include RevEngage (two-way texting, reminders, recalls, reviews, waitlist), RevBilling (dedicated billing/claims team, reconciliation, denial follow-up, analytics), RevClear (claims/clearinghouse), and RevPay (in-office/online/phone/text payments, card-on-file, automatic posting, optional surcharging, Text-to-Pay); no public add-on prices were found, so quote-based/not publicly disclosed. Diagnostic-device integrations (including Canon, Essilor, Huvitz, Optos, Optovue, Reichert, Topcon, Visionix, Zeiss and others) are stated to carry no extra RevolutionEHR cost; third-party partner services may have their own charges, not stated. RxNT is listed as an EPCS-certified e-prescribing integration; no RevolutionEHR eRx fee or inclusion terms published. Teleoptometry is discussed in an official educational blog, but no current product page confirms a native integrated telehealth module, price, or included video service. Onboarding includes a dedicated Implementation Specialist, software configuration, learning platform, instructional videos, and data conversion; expert onboarding/customer support included in every plan.
- Availability and public pricing
- Active/current vendor site and support portal; current pages market RevolutionEHR as a full optometry-specific EHR plus practice-management platform, not merely a narrower PMS. Official materials explicitly combine clinical documentation/exams, prescriptions/orders, optical workflows, scheduling, billing/claims, payments, reporting, and patient engagement. Homepage claims 13,000+ eye-care professionals and 97% customer retention. Support portal is live; no discontinuation notice found. Technical page describes cloud delivery, browser/device requirements, and recommended bandwidth. No public SLA, uptime, implementation timeline, seat/user minimum, cancellation notice, or trial terms found. Inclusion boundary: displayed plan pricing and “included with every plan” support/onboarding/no-long-term-contract language are public; setup, migration, partner services, RevBilling/RevClear/RevPay pricing, and telehealth availability/fees require vendor confirmation.
- Qualifications
- Official-source research only; no third-party pricing aggregators or snippets used as evidence. The pricing page’s extraction presents plan amounts without explicit per-doctor/per-location labeling, while the homepage only says pricing is based on doctor count; do not normalize these figures into a per-provider rate. “Starting at” amounts, bundle savings, and the new-practice first-12-month discount are promotional/customer-segment-specific and may not apply to existing customers. The teleoptometry article is educational and does not prove a current native telehealth product feature. The technical page references a PDF, but its literal PDF URL was not exposed in the readable page, so no PDF URL is claimed as opened/read.
View cited sources (10)
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/pricing
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/ehr-solutions
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/practices/new-practices
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/products/revpay
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/integrations
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/blogs/features-optometry-software
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/blogs/teleoptometry-why-your-practice-should-consider-it
- https://www.revolutionehr.com/tech-specs
- https://support.revolutionehr.com/s/
RevolutionEHR is a comprehensive cloud-based EHR and practice management system designed specifically for optometry practices. It provides exam documentation, practice management, optical dispensary tools, patient engagement, and billing in an integrated platform.
Pricing
Pricing model
Product source
Platform Overview
What is RevolutionEHR?
RevolutionEHR is a specialized cloud-based electronic health record system designed exclusively for optometry practices and eye care professionals. Developed by Health Innovation Technologies and first released in 2003, the platform addresses the unique clinical and business requirements of vision care practices that are poorly served by general medical EHR systems. The system combines comprehensive optometry-specific clinical workflows with integrated practice management and optical dispensary capabilities in a unified platform.
The platform's core strength lies in its optometry-optimized clinical documentation. RevolutionEHR provides specialized exam templates that mirror the natural workflow of comprehensive eye examinations, including chief complaint intake, case history, preliminary testing, refraction, binocular vision assessment, ocular health evaluation, and treatment planning. The system integrates directly with diagnostic equipment commonly found in optometry practices, including autorefractors, phoropters, visual field analyzers, OCT devices, and fundus cameras from manufacturers like Marco, Topcon, Zeiss, Heidelberg Engineering, and Optovue. This bi-directional integration eliminates manual data entry and ensures clinical accuracy.
RevolutionEHR targets independent and small group optometry practices, typically ranging from solo practitioners to multi-location practices with up to 10-15 providers. The cloud-based deployment model eliminates local server requirements and enables access from any internet-connected device, supporting practices with multiple locations or doctors who split time between offices. The vendor emphasizes ease of implementation compared to traditional client-server systems, with typical deployment timelines measured in weeks rather than months.
Beyond clinical documentation, the platform includes integrated optical dispensary management with frame inventory tracking, automated reordering, and point-of-sale functionality. The practice management module handles scheduling, insurance verification, claims submission, payment processing, and accounts receivable management. Insurance billing capabilities include support for vision plans (VSP, EyeMed, Davis Vision) as well as medical insurance for medically necessary services. Electronic prescribing integration through Surescripts enables streamlined medication ordering for therapeutic optometry services.
The patient engagement tools include an online portal for appointment requests, secure messaging, and access to medical records. Reporting and analytics capabilities provide visibility into practice performance metrics, including productivity, revenue cycle indicators, and clinical quality measures. The system maintains ONC 2015 Edition certification for meaningful use compliance and supports standard interoperability protocols including HL7 and Direct messaging for care coordination with ophthalmologists and other providers.
RevolutionEHR competes in a niche market with other optometry-specific vendors like Crystal PM, MaximEyes, and Compulink Advantage. Its market positioning emphasizes ease of use, rapid implementation, and comprehensive feature coverage without requiring third-party add-ons for dispensary or practice management functions.
How many providers are in your practice?
This helps us tailor our recommendation to your needs
Select an option to continue
Capabilities
RevolutionEHR Features
Demo request
See RevolutionEHR in Action
Request information about RevolutionEHR's interface, workflows, and features for your specialty. Demo availability and timing vary by provider.
Connectivity
Integrations
Medical Devices
Practice Management
Optical Dispensary
Pharmacy/eRx
Patient Engagement
Billing/RCM
Used RevolutionEHR? Share your experience
Help other practices make better EMR decisions.
Common Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
Is RevolutionEHR only for optometrists?
RevolutionEHR is designed specifically for optometry practices. Ophthalmologists and other eye care specialists may find other platforms more suitable.
Does RevolutionEHR include optical dispensary features?
Yes, RevolutionEHR includes comprehensive optical dispensary management including frame inventory, contact lens ordering, and patient purchase tracking.
Can RevolutionEHR integrate with my exam equipment?
Yes, RevolutionEHR integrates with major optometric diagnostic devices to capture exam data and images directly into patient records.
Does RevolutionEHR handle insurance billing?
Yes, RevolutionEHR includes insurance verification, electronic claims submission, ERA processing, and patient billing features.
How much does RevolutionEHR cost?
RevolutionEHR Optometry EHR + Practice Management: Current official displayed rates: Exam or Optical-only locations—starting at $319; Core—$455; Advanced—starting at $660; Premium—starting at $830. Currency is shown as dollar amounts, but the page does not state whether amounts are per doctor, per location, or include taxes; homepage says pricing is based on number of doctors. Treat Advanced/Premium savings and new-practice first-12-month discount as promotional, not universal permanent rates. One-time setup and database-conversion fees are disclosed as applicable categories but no amounts are published; therefore quote-based/not publicly disclosed, not estimated. Pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com, with linked sources, billing terms, and limitations. Add-on, implementation, API, and historical amounts are not interchangeable with a current EHR subscription price. Confirm a written quote for your configuration.
Vendor Information
- Company
- Health Innovation Technologies
- Website
- Visit Website →
- Pricing Model
- Doctor-count-based monthly subscription; month-to-month with no long-term contract. Pricing page displays Exam or Optical-only locations starting at $319, RevolutionEHR Core $455, Advanced starting at $660, and Premium starting at $830. The page does not explicitly attach a cadence to each displayed figure, but the official homepage states subscriptions are monthly. Bundle pricing is currently for new customers only; Advanced and Premium show promotional savings of 15% and 20%, respectively. No free-trial amount or trial terms were published on the official pages checked.
Build Your EMR Shortlist
Get criteria-based starting points
How many providers are in your practice?
Takes less than 2 minutes
Request EMR Guidance
Share what you are evaluating. MedicalRecords.com or a relevant provider may follow up according to your consent.
(781) 990-8672Consent required; opt out at any time
Get EMR buying insights delivered to your inbox
Specialties
Get RevolutionEHR Demo
No request fee; provider terms vary
Request RevolutionEHR Demo
Consent is required. You can opt out of follow-up at any time.
EMR Evaluation Tools
Quick ROI Estimate
See how much you could save with RevolutionEHR
Select your practice size:
Based on industry averages. Results may vary.
Not Sure Which EMR?
Answer a few questions to build a criteria-based EMR shortlist for further research.
- Takes only 2 minutes
- Personalized results
Optional sponsored advisor
Continue to Software Advice to discuss systems for your practice size and specialty. This is separate from our self-service results.
- 5-minute chat
- No obligation
Sponsored affiliate link · Software Advice, a Gartner company
EMR Updates
Get the latest RevolutionEHR news and healthcare IT insights.
See something that needs updating?
Compare RevolutionEHR with Top Alternatives
These vendors serve similar organizations and often compete head-to-head. See how they stack up.
EMR Buying & Implementation Guides
Expert resources for evaluating, selecting, and implementing EMR systems.
Compare Options
See how this EMR stacks up against similar solutions.
Explore EMR Options by Category
Browse EMR systems organized by specialty and practice size.
Buyer Activity for RevolutionEHR
Claim your profile to access real analytics
Monthly Profile Views Trend
Unlock Full Analytics
Claim your profile to see complete buyer activity, intent signals, and monthly trends.
Data Breach Information
Vendor-specific breach statistics are unavailable pending verification of facility EMR assignments and incident matches.
View reported incident information
HHS Breach PortalA breach at a facility using RevolutionEHR does not imply the EMR system was the cause. Breaches can result from many factors including human error, phishing, and physical theft.
Recent Health IT Regulatory Updates
Federal healthcare regulation updates from eCFR
Updated ONC certification criteria for health IT systems including new interoperability requirements under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors must meet updated certification criteria. Practices should verify their EMR vendor's compliance status.
Civil monetary penalties for information blocking by health IT developers, health information networks, and health information exchanges are now enforceable under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors and health networks can no longer restrict patient access to health data without a qualifying exception. Patients can report suspected information blocking to ONC.
Source: eCFR (Electronic Code of Federal Regulations) | Last updated: 3/24/2026
Explore RevolutionEHR for your practice
Review pricing, implementation timelines, and feature fit for your specialty. Our qualification tool matches you with the right configuration.
Is this your product? Claim this profile to respond to reviews, update information, and see buyer analytics.