Valant EHR (behavioral-health EHR and practice-management platform): Base EHR plans: Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The plans page does not publish numeric tiers, minimum seats/providers, contract term, annual prepay discount, free trial, or free tier. It says Valant offers tiered/custom pricing, but rates require a quote. Public usage/add-on list (official PDF, effective December 16, 2024): integrated fax outbound $0.06/page; non-integrated fax outbound/inbound $0.06/page plus $6.00/line/month; reminders $0.09 per reminder sent for Lite/Pro seat holders (1st appointment reminder FREE for Premium/Power; 2nd/3rd/final and other reminders $0.09 each for all listed seat classes); broadcast messaging $0.09/message/recipient for all listed seat classes; Claim Assist $70 per 200-claim bundle, purchased in bundle increments, bundles expire at month end; API tiers billed monthly by calls: 0–75 $25, 76–250 $50, 251–500 $75, 501–1,250 $100, 1,251–2,500 $150, 2,501–5,000 $250, 5,001–10,000 $500, 10,001–25,000 $750, 25,001+ $0.03/call; TeleHealth practice-wide $35/month/provider (all providers enrolled) or choose-your-seats $39/month/provider (selected providers; providers only); Wiley Practice Planner datasets $27/month/provider whenever provider-level access is enabled, not prorated (one day or 30 days access incurs $27). Add-on usage fees are billed monthly in arrears at month-end, exclusive of taxes, under the MSA. Integrated clearinghouse (Inovalon and Waystar): pricing options available on request. Billing model: Quote-based subscription. Official pricing page says pricing is customized and structured around the number and type of provider licenses (therapist, prescriber, supervisor) plus optional features/add-ons; quote varies by practice size, specialty, workflows, functionality, and support. No public per-user/provider/site/month base subscription amount, annual amount, bed rate, or public-sector/enterprise contract amount was found. Billing-services addendum provides a negotiated RCM methodology: base Services Fee is the greater of (a) a percentage of net monthly collections actually received (percentage specified only in the customer Order Form) or (b) a fixed monthly minimum recurring rate specified only in the Order Form; separate per-provider setup, per-provider/per-insurance-panel, and per-eligibility-check charges may apply.. Fees: Implementation/migration/training: no public numeric implementation, migration, or training fee. Official large-practice page says implementation experts support data migration and workflow configuration; training resources include video tutorials, sandbox environments, and Valant-hosted live/on-demand training, but whether included in a quoted package is not stated. Product capabilities publicly described without prices include scheduling, clinical documentation, billing/claims, telehealth, outcomes tracking, MYIO portal, ePrescribing including EPCS, PDMP integration, eLabs, integrated credit-card processing, and RCM. Billing-services addendum (v2025.121) says claims review/submission, denial management, document collection, EFT setup/update, electronic clearinghouse, claim appeals, AR reports, ongoing maintenance, payment posting, demographics updates, directory, and patient statements are included in the negotiated Base Services Fee; eligibility/benefit checks are per check; CAQH setup/verification/maintenance and panel attestations have initial per-provider setup fees; provider enrollment/paneling and re-credentialing are per provider/per panel. It explicitly excludes bad-debt/third-party collections, coding, patient access/registration, patient financial screening, patient customer service, record archival, scheduling, and TPA services. RCM order-form percentage/minimum and setup/check/panel amounts are not publicly disclosed. RCM requires the customer to maintain a Valant System contract and use integrated credit-card processing, patient reminders, and MYIO portal; transition costs from another EHR are customer responsibility.. Availability: Current/actively marketed as of checked_on: official homepage markets Valant as a behavioral-health EHR for outpatient and IOP/PHP programs; the September 2026 canonical AI-info page says it is maintained for researchers and describes current platform scope, current CEO, and current served-provider figures. It is not presented as a general acute-care hospital or post-acute/bed-management EHR. The only numeric base/add-on list located is labeled effective December 16, 2024, so add-on rates should be treated as the latest publicly accessible published schedule found, potentially stale and subject to change; the PDF says Valant may change prices/add services with prior notice. No promotional price or trial was found. The plans page's generic claim of “tiered pricing” conflicts only superficially with the absence of numeric tiers: it means custom tiers, not published dollar tiers.. Qualifications: Only official Valant-owned pages/PDFs opened/read; no third-party aggregators used. Pricing PDF is an official vendor document but effective 2024-12-16 and may be stale at the check date. The billing addendum is a contract template: it proves the available fee bases and inclusions/exclusions, not a universal list price; actual RCM percentage, fixed minimum, setup, panel, and eligibility-check amounts are Order Form-specific and not published. No official free trial, free tier, annual cadence, seat/site minimum, hospital/post-acute pricing, or public-sector contract amount was verifiably disclosed.
MedicalRecords Analysis · limited confidence · reviewed October 13, 2026
Limitation: Owner-supplied source research, not independently rechecked in full by MedicalRecords. Sources include vendor statements, public contracts, and historical material; these do not establish a current personalized quote. No product testing or clinical sign-off is implied.