ICANotes+ full-time: Notes Only $55/month (non-prescribers; unlimited notes); Non-Prescribing $75/month; Prescribing $213/month plus $99 one-time activation fee. Part-time: Notes Only $35/month (non-prescribers; 60 notes/month); Non-Prescribing $45/month (60 notes/month); Prescribing $138/month (100 notes/month) plus $99 one-time activation fee. Free trial is advertised with no credit card required. Official pricing page states unlimited training, support and maintenance and recurring monthly SaaS; no public minimum user count stated. Pricing page also lists non-clinical users: first user free, additional user $25/month per user. Classic e-prescribing is separately disclosed at $58/provider/month plus $99 one-time/provider activation (DrFirst EPCS Gold); this is Classic-specific, not a general ICANotes+ rate.
- Billing model
- SaaS recurring monthly, generally per clinician/user. ICANotes+ pricing is publicly listed by role/workload; 3-month initial commitment, then cancellation with 15 days’ notice after 90 days. Classic is still supported as a separate product, but its general subscription pricing is not publicly disclosed on the current pricing page.
- Fees and add-ons
- Published add-ons: Telehealth is listed at $20/user/month on the current Pricing page, while the official Telehealth landing page says $10/user/month; official vendor pages therefore conflict and the amount should be verified with sales. AI Scribe is $49/user/month flat add-on (real-time transcription and AI-generated structured notes). Text reminders: variable/contact sales (the page’s older/other summary also shows $.05/text, so do not treat that as current without confirmation). Claims: variable/contact sales. Statements (mail, email, text): variable/contact sales. Payment processing is available through Nexio, but no processing rate or ICANotes fee is publicly disclosed. Full-service outsourced behavioral-health RCM is offered (eligibility, claims submission, denial follow-up, AR/remittance posting/collections support), but pricing is quote-based/not publicly disclosed. Core capabilities/inclusions publicly described: menu-driven clinical notes/templates, DSM-5/ICD-10 workflows, measurement scales, labs/orders, ASAM/SUD and 42 CFR Part 2 workflows, scheduling, patient portal, secure messaging, intake/forms, document management, dashboards, claims (CMS-1500, 837P/837I, UB-04), eligibility, ERA/EOB auto-posting, statements, superbills, electronic/paper claims and secondary claims. e-prescribing/EPCS/PDMP is included in the Prescribing tier on Plus; Classic uses DrFirst and has the separate fee above. Telehealth includes HIPAA-compliant 1:1/group video, screen sharing, virtual waiting room, integrated calendar/chart/documentation and portal links. Interfaces/integrations publicly evidenced: electronic/paper claims and clearinghouses, Direct messaging/e-fax, Google Calendar sync, Nexio payments, DrFirst (Classic eRx); no broader interface fee schedule disclosed. Onboarding/training: personalized onboarding, guided setup, 1:1 team training, self-guided library, live phone/chat support (vendor says 24/7). Data migration fees/scope are not publicly disclosed.
- Availability and public pricing
- Current vendor materials distinguish ICANotes+ (app.icanotes.com, latest cloud platform) from ICANotes Classic (ehr.icanotes.com, original platform); both remain publicly documented. Current Pricing page exposes the ICANotes+ rates above. Treat the $10 Telehealth figure on the Telehealth page versus $20 on Pricing page as a live official conflict, not an estimate. The Classic $58 e-prescribing rate is product-specific and may be legacy/dated relative to Plus; the vendor does not label a date, so confirm before purchase. Variable claims/statements/reminders/payment/RCM and Classic base subscription pricing are Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. No public-sector/customer-specific contract amount was located or used.
- Qualifications
- All findings rely on official ICANotes-owned pages/help docs opened and read, not third-party aggregators or search snippets. The Pricing page’s visible extracted plan cards list the rates above; official page content is not fully date-stamped. No migration price, payment-processing rate, RCM fee, claim fee, statement fee, or Classic base-license rate is publicly disclosed; do not estimate. Confirm telehealth price and any promotional/legacy treatment directly with ICANotes before contracting.