PointClickCare cloud-based EHR platform (Core EHR) and EHR for Practice Groups: No official dollar rates publicly disclosed: Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The official Costs page publishes only fee bases and included/excluded-cost statements. Core EHR: one-time implementation fee plus ongoing monthly charges per organization or contracted bed; may be billed to facility or pharmacy. EHR for Practice Groups: no additional cost when enabled by the facility. Mobile e-prescribing: additional one-time setup and monthly fees. Discharge prescribing: no additional cost (but Surescripts may bill the pharmacy provider). Drug knowledge/compliance (Medispan): no additional cost. Additional compliance software (Dynamic Health IT, CQM Solution, SMILE CDR, Secure Exchange Solutions): no additional cost. MSA cadence/term: fees follow the order form/invoices; absent different terms, an order form expires one year after its date if services are not activated/implemented; fees are effective for one year and may increase no more than once annually with 60 days notice. This is not a published monthly dollar subscription rate, minimum, or free tier. Billing model: Quote/order-form based. Official MSA says fees are those specified in Quotes/Order Forms and invoices; professional-services rates/payment terms are in the applicable quote, order form or statement of work. For skilled nursing/senior living/assisted living, order-form prices are generally calculated against licensed beds or maximum facility bed capacity (Resident Capacity), subject to adjustment for reported/unreported capacity changes. MSA says fees are not based on actual usage of a particular application or facility, are non-cancelable and generally non-refundable. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-transaction, percentage-of-collections, or dollar list price was found.. Fees: Implementation/onboarding: Core EHR has a one-time implementation fee; Practice Groups has a one-time fee based on number of facilities, identities, and custom configuration. Data migration/custom extracts: priced by data volume and transformation requirements. On-site training is fee-based, minimum two days, plus reasonable travel/accommodation expenses; amount is estimated by PointClickCare and approved by customer. Core mobile prescribing has setup plus monthly fees; Practice Groups has no additional cost if subscribed and facility-enabled. Dictation/other optional Practice Group features are contracted separately, based on seats and term. Direct messaging/HIE/TEFCA exchange partners may assess their own fees. Marketplace/interface pricing, telehealth, RCM/revenue-cycle, hospital, and behavioral-health-specific add-on rates were not published on the official pages reviewed; treat as negotiated quote/order-form items, not list prices. The Costs page does not state a free trial, free standalone tier, minimum seat/bed/site commitment, or dollar amount. The MSA says related configurations, implementations, documentation and training are provided pursuant to an Order Form, while additional professional services are separately quoted.. Availability: Current/actively marketed: the official PointClickCare homepage currently markets its cloud healthcare software and EHR-related solutions for Skilled Nursing, Senior Living, Hospitals & Health Systems, ACOs/Risk-Bearing Providers, Health Plans and other stakeholders. No separate current behavioral-health EHR product price was verified; behavioral-health status as a standalone EHR offering is unclear from the reviewed vendor pages. No historical/promotional dollar price was used. The January 2025 MSA is a governing contract framework, not a general list-price schedule; any public-sector or individual implementation contract should not be generalized as list pricing.. Qualifications: Only vendor-owned pages/PDFs actually opened/read were used. The Costs page gives qualitative fee bases but no dollar amounts. The MSA was last updated January 8, 2025 and expressly routes actual prices, payment terms, scope and implementation details to customer-specific Quotes/Order Forms/SOWs; it therefore supports negotiated/quote-only classification, not a universal price. Monthly Core EHR wording is published, but the MSA does not establish a universal monthly invoicing schedule. Practice Group 'no additional cost' is conditional on facility enablement/subscription context, not a free product. No official free trial, tier, minimum, telehealth rate, RCM rate, or behavioral-health EHR rate was found.
MedicalRecords Analysis · limited confidence · reviewed October 13, 2026
Limitation: Owner-supplied source research, not independently rechecked in full by MedicalRecords. Sources include vendor statements, public contracts, and historical material; these do not establish a current personalized quote. No product testing or clinical sign-off is implied.