Independent EMR profile
PointClickCare
by PointClickCare Technologies Inc.
#1 KLAS long-term care EHR for 6 consecutive years, serving skilled nursing facilities, senior living, and post-acute care with a cloud-native platform.
Need help evaluating PointClickCare?
Free expert consultation — no obligation
- Pricing
- See product pricing and terms
- Pricing model
- Quote/order-form based. Official MSA says fees are those specified in Quotes/Order Forms and invoices; professional-services rates/payment terms are in the applicable quote, order form or statement of work. For skilled nursing/senior living/assisted living, order-form prices are generally calculated against licensed beds or maximum facility bed capacity (Resident Capacity), subject to adjustment for reported/unreported capacity changes. MSA says fees are not based on actual usage of a particular application or facility, are non-cancelable and generally non-refundable. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-transaction, percentage-of-collections, or dollar list price was found.
- Product source
- Review pending
Markets: Skilled nursing facilities · Long-term care · Senior living communities · Post-acute care · Continuing care retirement communities
Deployment: cloud
Catalog review date not recorded. Confirm current product details with the vendor.
Founder & CEO
Product pricing, fees, and source notes
From pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com. The dates below are the source-review dates recorded in that research. Confirm current availability and a written quote with the vendor.
PointClickCare cloud-based EHR platform (Core EHR) and EHR for Practice Groups
PointClickCare Technologies · Review dated
No official dollar rates publicly disclosed: Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The official Costs page publishes only fee bases and included/excluded-cost statements. Core EHR: one-time implementation fee plus ongoing monthly charges per organization or contracted bed; may be billed to facility or pharmacy. EHR for Practice Groups: no additional cost when enabled by the facility. Mobile e-prescribing: additional one-time setup and monthly fees. Discharge prescribing: no additional cost (but Surescripts may bill the pharmacy provider). Drug knowledge/compliance (Medispan): no additional cost. Additional compliance software (Dynamic Health IT, CQM Solution, SMILE CDR, Secure Exchange Solutions): no additional cost. MSA cadence/term: fees follow the order form/invoices; absent different terms, an order form expires one year after its date if services are not activated/implemented; fees are effective for one year and may increase no more than once annually with 60 days notice. This is not a published monthly dollar subscription rate, minimum, or free tier.
- Billing model
- Quote/order-form based. Official MSA says fees are those specified in Quotes/Order Forms and invoices; professional-services rates/payment terms are in the applicable quote, order form or statement of work. For skilled nursing/senior living/assisted living, order-form prices are generally calculated against licensed beds or maximum facility bed capacity (Resident Capacity), subject to adjustment for reported/unreported capacity changes. MSA says fees are not based on actual usage of a particular application or facility, are non-cancelable and generally non-refundable. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-transaction, percentage-of-collections, or dollar list price was found.
- Fees and add-ons
- Implementation/onboarding: Core EHR has a one-time implementation fee; Practice Groups has a one-time fee based on number of facilities, identities, and custom configuration. Data migration/custom extracts: priced by data volume and transformation requirements. On-site training is fee-based, minimum two days, plus reasonable travel/accommodation expenses; amount is estimated by PointClickCare and approved by customer. Core mobile prescribing has setup plus monthly fees; Practice Groups has no additional cost if subscribed and facility-enabled. Dictation/other optional Practice Group features are contracted separately, based on seats and term. Direct messaging/HIE/TEFCA exchange partners may assess their own fees. Marketplace/interface pricing, telehealth, RCM/revenue-cycle, hospital, and behavioral-health-specific add-on rates were not published on the official pages reviewed; treat as negotiated quote/order-form items, not list prices. The Costs page does not state a free trial, free standalone tier, minimum seat/bed/site commitment, or dollar amount. The MSA says related configurations, implementations, documentation and training are provided pursuant to an Order Form, while additional professional services are separately quoted.
- Availability and public pricing
- Current/actively marketed: the official PointClickCare homepage currently markets its cloud healthcare software and EHR-related solutions for Skilled Nursing, Senior Living, Hospitals & Health Systems, ACOs/Risk-Bearing Providers, Health Plans and other stakeholders. No separate current behavioral-health EHR product price was verified; behavioral-health status as a standalone EHR offering is unclear from the reviewed vendor pages. No historical/promotional dollar price was used. The January 2025 MSA is a governing contract framework, not a general list-price schedule; any public-sector or individual implementation contract should not be generalized as list pricing.
- Qualifications
- Only vendor-owned pages/PDFs actually opened/read were used. The Costs page gives qualitative fee bases but no dollar amounts. The MSA was last updated January 8, 2025 and expressly routes actual prices, payment terms, scope and implementation details to customer-specific Quotes/Order Forms/SOWs; it therefore supports negotiated/quote-only classification, not a universal price. Monthly Core EHR wording is published, but the MSA does not establish a universal monthly invoicing schedule. Practice Group 'no additional cost' is conditional on facility enablement/subscription context, not a free product. No official free trial, tier, minimum, telehealth rate, RCM rate, or behavioral-health EHR rate was found.
PointClickCare is an entity. #1 KLAS long-term care EHR for 6 consecutive years, serving skilled nursing facilities, senior living, and post-acute care with a cloud-native platform.
Pricing
Pricing model
Product source
Platform Overview
What is PointClickCare?
PointClickCare is the leading cloud-based EHR platform for long-term and post-acute care (LTPAC). Ranked #1 by KLAS for six consecutive years in the long-term care category, PointClickCare serves over 27,000 skilled nursing and senior living facilities across North America.
The platform provides an integrated solution spanning clinical documentation, care coordination, revenue cycle management, and regulatory compliance. PointClickCare expanded its capabilities through an AWS partnership (February 2025) to enhance cloud infrastructure and AI-driven analytics.
PointClickCare is purpose-built for the unique workflows of long-term care -- MDS assessments, care planning, medication management, and regulatory reporting that general acute-care EHRs handle poorly.
How many providers are in your practice?
This helps us tailor our recommendation to your needs
Select an option to continue
Capabilities
PointClickCare Features
Demo request
See PointClickCare in Action
Request information about PointClickCare's interface, workflows, and features for your specialty. Demo availability and timing vary by provider.
Ecosystem
Products & Solutions
PointClickCare EHR
Long-term care clinical platform
eMAR
Electronic medication administration
MDS Management
Assessment and submission
Revenue Cycle
Medicare/Medicaid billing
Care Coordination
Transitions and referrals
Analytics
Quality and compliance reporting
Connectivity
Integrations
Pharmacy
Acute Care
Analytics
Used PointClickCare? Share your experience
Help other practices make better EMR decisions.
Common Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
What is PointClickCare used for?
PointClickCare is a cloud-based EHR platform designed specifically for long-term care, skilled nursing, and senior living facilities. It handles clinical documentation, MDS assessments, medication management, care planning, revenue cycle, and regulatory compliance.
How much does PointClickCare cost?
PointClickCare cloud-based EHR platform (Core EHR) and EHR for Practice Groups: No official dollar rates publicly disclosed: Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The official Costs page publishes only fee bases and included/excluded-cost statements. Core EHR: one-time implementation fee plus ongoing monthly charges per organization or contracted bed; may be billed to facility or pharmacy. EHR for Practice Groups: no additional cost when enabled by the facility. Mobile e-prescribing: additional one-time setup and monthly fees. Discharge prescribing: no additional cost (but Surescripts may bill the pharmacy provider). Drug knowledge/compliance (Medispan): no additional cost. Additional compliance software (Dynamic Health IT, CQM Solution, SMILE CDR, Secure Exchange Solutions): no additional cost. MSA cadence/term: fees follow the order form/invoices; absent different terms, an order form expires one year after its date if services are not activated/implemented; fees are effective for one year and may increase no more than once annually with 60 days notice. This is not a published monthly dollar subscription rate, minimum, or free tier. Pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com, with linked sources, billing terms, and limitations. Add-on, implementation, API, and historical amounts are not interchangeable with a current EHR subscription price. Confirm a written quote for your configuration.
Is PointClickCare cloud-based?
Yes, PointClickCare is fully cloud-based and requires no on-premise servers. In February 2025, PointClickCare expanded its AWS partnership to enhance cloud infrastructure and AI capabilities.
Does PointClickCare integrate with hospital EHRs?
Yes, PointClickCare offers strong interoperability for care transitions between acute care hospitals and LTPAC facilities. It integrates with Epic via Care Link, CommonWell, and Carequality networks to facilitate patient data exchange during admissions and discharges.
Vendor Information
- Company
- PointClickCare Technologies Inc.
- Website
- Visit Website →
- Pricing Model
- Quote/order-form based. Official MSA says fees are those specified in Quotes/Order Forms and invoices; professional-services rates/payment terms are in the applicable quote, order form or statement of work. For skilled nursing/senior living/assisted living, order-form prices are generally calculated against licensed beds or maximum facility bed capacity (Resident Capacity), subject to adjustment for reported/unreported capacity changes. MSA says fees are not based on actual usage of a particular application or facility, are non-cancelable and generally non-refundable. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-transaction, percentage-of-collections, or dollar list price was found.
Build Your EMR Shortlist
Get criteria-based starting points
How many providers are in your practice?
Takes less than 2 minutes
Request EMR Guidance
Share what you are evaluating. MedicalRecords.com or a relevant provider may follow up according to your consent.
(781) 990-8672Consent required; opt out at any time
Get EMR buying insights delivered to your inbox
PointClickCare Guides
Specialties
Get PointClickCare Demo
No request fee; provider terms vary
Request PointClickCare Demo
Consent is required. You can opt out of follow-up at any time.
EMR Evaluation Tools
Quick ROI Estimate
See how much you could save with PointClickCare
Select your practice size:
Based on industry averages. Results may vary.
Not Sure Which EMR?
Answer a few questions to build a criteria-based EMR shortlist for further research.
- Takes only 2 minutes
- Personalized results
Optional sponsored advisor
Continue to Software Advice to discuss systems for your practice size and specialty. This is separate from our self-service results.
- 5-minute chat
- No obligation
Sponsored affiliate link · Software Advice, a Gartner company
EMR Updates
Get the latest PointClickCare news and healthcare IT insights.
See something that needs updating?
Compare PointClickCare with Top Alternatives
These vendors serve similar organizations and often compete head-to-head. See how they stack up.
EMR Buying & Implementation Guides
Expert resources for evaluating, selecting, and implementing EMR systems.
Compare Options
See how this EMR stacks up against similar solutions.
Explore EMR Options by Category
Browse EMR systems organized by specialty and practice size.
Related Resources
Best EMR for Long-Term Care / Skilled Nursing
3 vendors compared · Expert recommendations
InteroperabilityEMR Interoperability Map
See how PointClickCare connects with other systems via FHIR, HL7, and HIEs
Request DemosRequest Personalized EMR Demos
Compare up to 3 vendors with a single demo request form
Buyer Activity for PointClickCare
Claim your profile to access real analytics
Monthly Profile Views Trend
Unlock Full Analytics
Claim your profile to see complete buyer activity, intent signals, and monthly trends.
Security & Data Breach History
Breaches reported at facilities using PointClickCare
No matched breaches found
No data breaches in the HHS breach portal have been matched to facilities tracked as using PointClickCare (0 facilities tracked).
Source: HHS Breach Portal | Matched via hospital EMR records
HHS Breach PortalBreach matching is based on hospital-EMR assignments in our database. A breach at a facility using PointClickCare does not imply the EMR system was the cause. Breaches can result from many factors including human error, phishing, and physical theft.
Recent Health IT Regulatory Updates
Federal healthcare regulation updates from eCFR
Updated ONC certification criteria for health IT systems including new interoperability requirements under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors must meet updated certification criteria. Practices should verify their EMR vendor's compliance status.
Civil monetary penalties for information blocking by health IT developers, health information networks, and health information exchanges are now enforceable under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors and health networks can no longer restrict patient access to health data without a qualifying exception. Patients can report suspected information blocking to ONC.
Source: eCFR (Electronic Code of Federal Regulations) | Last updated: 3/24/2026
Explore PointClickCare for your practice
Review pricing, implementation timelines, and feature fit for your specialty. Our qualification tool matches you with the right configuration.
Is this your product? Claim this profile to respond to reviews, update information, and see buyer analytics.