| PointClickCare (current) | cloud | Skilled nursing facilities, Long-term care | Quote/order-form based. Official MSA says fees are those specified in Quotes/Order Forms and invoices; professional-services rates/payment terms are in the applicable quote, order form or statement of work. For skilled nursing/senior living/assisted living, order-form prices are generally calculated against licensed beds or maximum facility bed capacity (Resident Capacity), subject to adjustment for reported/unreported capacity changes. MSA says fees are not based on actual usage of a particular application or facility, are non-cancelable and generally non-refundable. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-transaction, percentage-of-collections, or dollar list price was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| MatrixCare | cloud, on-premise | Skilled nursing facilities, Senior living communities | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The official 2023 Home Care PDF describes flexible licensing, including Active Client Pricing for smaller organizations and conversion to Named User Pricing as the business expands, but gives no dollar amount, unit rate, billing cadence, term, minimum, bed/site/provider basis, transaction fee, or percent-of-collections rate. Current product pages direct prospects to schedule a call/demo rather than publish a price. No official free trial or free tier was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| WellSky | cloud | Home health agencies, Hospice providers | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for core software and add-ons. Official materials describe licenses and order-form pricing rather than a public rate card. The official Financial Services MSA allows project services to be Time-and-Materials or Fixed Price by Order Form; invoices are due 30 days after invoice date, with late interest of the lower of 1.5% per month or the legal maximum, annual fee increases capped at 6% beginning one year after the applicable Order Form, and taxes excluded. These MSA terms are services-contract terms, not a general product list price. | See product pricing and terms |
| CPSI Evident | cloud, on-premise | Community hospitals, Rural hospitals | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for standardized EHR subscription or license rates. Current public materials describe configurable SaaS bundles and an nTrust shared-risk model. nTrust has no upfront costs, maintenance charges or future licensing fees and instead extracts an unspecified percentage of collections; the exact percentage, billing cadence, minimums, term, and eligibility are not published. The SaaS page says customers choose packages/options at prices they need, but publishes no numeric price, per-user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or collections percentage rate. | See product pricing and terms |
| Netsmart | cloud, on-premise | Community mental health centers, Behavioral health organizations | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for general commercial list pricing. Official Netsmart ONC mandatory-cost disclosures state subscription pricing bases but publish no dollar rates: myAvatar and myUnity core subscriptions are priced by average daily census; NIAM by number of users plus one-time hosting setup; OrderConnect by number of prescribers plus one-time implementation; myHealthPointe by average daily census (no implementation fee); CareConnect Inbox and Care Pathways require subscriptions plus one-time implementation; CareConnect FHIR requires a subscription. No per-user/provider/site/month list rate, annual commercial rate, bed rate, transaction fee, collections percentage, minimum, free trial, or free tier was disclosed in the opened official sources. | See product pricing and terms |
| Oracle Health (Cerner) EMR | on-premise, cloud, hybrid | Community hospitals, Health systems | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for the core EHR and enterprise deployments. Oracle’s official materials describe cloud/SaaS delivery and, for community/rural/critical-access hospitals, a qualitative subscription model with predictable costs, proactive support, free upgrades and continual enhancements, but publish no dollar amount, unit basis (user/provider/site/bed), billing cadence, term, minimum, implementation fee, or percentage/transaction charge. Oracle’s contracts page states that transaction-specific details are in ordering documents; no public rate card or numeric EHR price was identified in the official sources reviewed. | See product pricing and terms |
| AdvancedMD | cloud | Small to medium practices, Specialty groups | Mixed per-provider monthly, per-claim, percentage-of-collections RCM and transaction pricing. Managed RCM is 4%–8% of collections. | See product pricing and terms |
| Allscripts / Veradigm | cloud, on-premise | Small-to-mid-size hospitals, Physician practices | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Official ONC cost disclosure describes two alternatives: a one-time license fee plus additional costs, or an annual subscription cost per provider that includes the CEHRT package. The legacy Professional/TouchWorks terms define billable users as providers or mid-levels who use the software at least twice in 90 days; additional billable-user accounts are charged at then-current rates in the Client Order. Each full-time Professional provider or mid-level license includes access for four non-provider/non-mid-level authorized users; part-time licenses do not. Orders can also state user/transaction fees. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-month, per-bed, percentage-of-collections, or transaction rate was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| athenaOne | cloud | Ambulatory practices, Multi-specialty groups | Quote-based/organization-specific percentage of collections; official athenahealth says pricing corresponds to the organization's collections, with minimal upfront costs and no long-term contracts. No public provider/site/month or one-time dollar amount found. | See product pricing and terms |