| Cerner Health Services (current) | cloud | Hospitals, Health systems | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for the core EHR and enterprise deployments. Oracle’s official materials describe cloud/SaaS delivery and, for community/rural/critical-access hospitals, a qualitative subscription model with predictable costs, proactive support, free upgrades and continual enhancements, but publish no dollar amount, unit basis (user/provider/site/bed), billing cadence, term, minimum, implementation fee, or percentage/transaction charge. Oracle’s contracts page states that transaction-specific details are in ordering documents; no public rate card or numeric EHR price was identified in the official sources reviewed. | See product pricing and terms |
| Epic EMR | on-premise, cloud | Enterprise hospitals, Academic medical centers | Request a product-specific quote | No public list price verified |
| Oracle Health (Cerner) EMR | on-premise, cloud, hybrid | Community hospitals, Health systems | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for the core EHR and enterprise deployments. Oracle’s official materials describe cloud/SaaS delivery and, for community/rural/critical-access hospitals, a qualitative subscription model with predictable costs, proactive support, free upgrades and continual enhancements, but publish no dollar amount, unit basis (user/provider/site/bed), billing cadence, term, minimum, implementation fee, or percentage/transaction charge. Oracle’s contracts page states that transaction-specific details are in ordering documents; no public rate card or numeric EHR price was identified in the official sources reviewed. | See product pricing and terms |
| AdvancedMD | cloud | Small to medium practices, Specialty groups | Mixed per-provider monthly, per-claim, percentage-of-collections RCM and transaction pricing. Managed RCM is 4%–8% of collections. | See product pricing and terms |
| Allscripts / Veradigm | cloud, on-premise | Small-to-mid-size hospitals, Physician practices | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Official ONC cost disclosure describes two alternatives: a one-time license fee plus additional costs, or an annual subscription cost per provider that includes the CEHRT package. The legacy Professional/TouchWorks terms define billable users as providers or mid-levels who use the software at least twice in 90 days; additional billable-user accounts are charged at then-current rates in the Client Order. Each full-time Professional provider or mid-level license includes access for four non-provider/non-mid-level authorized users; part-time licenses do not. Orders can also state user/transaction fees. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-month, per-bed, percentage-of-collections, or transaction rate was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| athenaOne | cloud | Ambulatory practices, Multi-specialty groups | Quote-based/organization-specific percentage of collections; official athenahealth says pricing corresponds to the organization's collections, with minimal upfront costs and no long-term contracts. No public provider/site/month or one-time dollar amount found. | See product pricing and terms |
| CPSI Evident | cloud, on-premise | Community hospitals, Rural hospitals | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for standardized EHR subscription or license rates. Current public materials describe configurable SaaS bundles and an nTrust shared-risk model. nTrust has no upfront costs, maintenance charges or future licensing fees and instead extracts an unspecified percentage of collections; the exact percentage, billing cadence, minimums, term, and eligibility are not published. The SaaS page says customers choose packages/options at prices they need, but publishes no numeric price, per-user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or collections percentage rate. | See product pricing and terms |
| DrChrono | cloud | Small practices, Tech-forward practices | Quote-based subscription; no public cadence, minimum, free tier or RCM percentage. | See product pricing and terms |
| eClinicalWorks | cloud | Small practices, Urgent care | Per-provider monthly subscription plus optional percentage-of-collections RCM. Annual billing, term, minimums and discounts are not public. | See product pricing and terms |