Independent EMR profile
Experity
by Experity, Inc.
#1 urgent care EHR platform with approximately 50% market share, purpose-built for high-volume walk-in care, occupational health, and multi-location urgent care operations.
Need help evaluating Experity?
Free expert consultation — no obligation
- Pricing
- See product pricing and terms
- Pricing model
- Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Current official pricing page lists package names and capabilities but no dollar rates, per-user/per-visit amounts, minimums, contract length, trial price, implementation fee, or payment schedule.
- Product source
- Review pending
Markets: Urgent care centers · Walk-in clinics · Occupational health clinics · Multi-location urgent care chains
Deployment: cloud
Catalog review date not recorded. Confirm current product details with the vendor.
Founder & CEO
Product pricing, fees, and source notes
From pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com. The dates below are the source-review dates recorded in that research. Confirm current availability and a written quote with the vendor.
Experity urgent-care EMR/EHR and practice-management platform (current package page: Foundation, Plus, Pro)
Experity · Review dated
No current official dollar pricing found. The current pricing page presents Foundation, Plus and Pro packages: Foundation includes urgent-care EMR/templates, PM/billing workflows, real-time insurance verification, eRx, lab integrations, online bill pay/automated statements, reporting/analytics; Plus adds advanced analytics/BI, telemedicine integration, configurable workflows/order sets, denials management, automated billing improvements, advanced scheduling and premium support; Pro adds patient portal/secure records, SMS balance reminders, occupational-medicine workflows, managed-care contract management, advanced-analytics data integration, Carequality and expanded configuration. No rates are disclosed. The official 2021 DocuTAP Version 6.0 mandatory-disclosures PDF (legacy/dated product-name document, not a current rate card) repeatedly states a contractual agreement with Experity and a per-visit cost for EMR use, but gives no amount, cadence beyond per visit, minimum, term or payment terms; therefore it cannot be used to estimate current pricing.
- Billing model
- Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Current official pricing page lists package names and capabilities but no dollar rates, per-user/per-visit amounts, minimums, contract length, trial price, implementation fee, or payment schedule.
- Fees and add-ons
- Material disclosed cost/contract boundaries: (1) legacy PDF e-prescribing is covered by the Experity agreement/per-visit EMR cost, but controlled-substance eRx requires provider registration with Exostar for two-factor identity verification and explicitly says this registration has a recurring annual fee; amount not disclosed. (2) Immunization-registry HL7 interface requires an additional per-clinic recurring monthly fee, contract addendum and Corepoint integration engine; amount not disclosed. (3) Syndromic-surveillance HL7 interface requires an additional recurring monthly fee and contract addendum; amount not disclosed. (4) C-CDA/Direct interoperability and clinical reconciliation require an SES Direct agreement/addendum, with implementation coordination that may lengthen timelines; amount not disclosed. (5) API/application-access and data-export capabilities are described under the per-visit EMR agreement; no separate amount disclosed. Current pricing page indicates lab integrations, eRx, online bill pay, telemedicine integration, patient portal, SMS balance reminders and Carequality by package, but gives no add-on rates. Current RCM page describes outsourced claims submission, payer acceptance, collections, payment posting, denial follow-up, audits, analytics and 24/7 billing support, but no percentage, per-claim, setup, payment-processing or other rate. Patient-engagement page says the tools can operate standalone or within the full platform, but no rate. No public implementation, migration, training, interface, telehealth, billing/RCM or payment terms beyond these disclosures; no public minimums or trials. “Try it out”/“Get started” CTAs are not stated free trials.
- Availability and public pricing
- Active/current product: Experity’s current homepage and EMR/PM, pricing, RCM and patient-engagement pages market the unified urgent-care platform and current Foundation/Plus/Pro packages. The DocuTAP Version 6.0 PDF is an official Experity-hosted mandatory-disclosures document uploaded in 2021 and uses legacy DocuTAP/Practice Velocity terminology; treat its per-visit and interface-fee statements as dated contractual disclosures, not evidence of current dollar rates. The previously linked official telemedicine URL returned a current 404/no-content page; telemedicine integration is nevertheless listed on the current Plus package and telemedicine workflows on the current EMR/PM page. This is a full urgent-care clinical EMR/EHR plus PM platform, not an ASC-only/perioperative workflow module.
- Qualifications
- All findings are limited to official Experity pages/PDFs actually opened/read. No third-party aggregators or search-result snippets were used as pricing evidence. Current pages contain marketing claims and package inclusions but no numeric rates. The legacy PDF confirms fee categories (per-visit EMR, recurring annual Exostar registration, recurring monthly public-health interfaces) but omits amounts and may not reflect current product packaging or contracts. FAQ URL https://www.experityhealth.com/faq/ was opened but yielded no extractable content.
View cited sources (8)
- https://www.experityhealth.com/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/pricing/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/urgent-care-software-suite/emr-practice-management/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/urgent-care-software-suite/revenue-cycle-management/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/urgent-care-software-suite/patient-engagement/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/replacing-your-emr/
- https://www.experityhealth.com/wp-content/uploads/2021/05/DocuTAP-Mandatory-Disclosures-Document.pdf
- https://www.experityhealth.com/urgent-care-software-suite/telemedicine/
Experity is an entity. #1 urgent care EHR platform with approximately 50% market share, purpose-built for high-volume walk-in care, occupational health, and multi-location urgent care operations.
Pricing
Pricing model
Product source
Platform Overview
What is Experity?
Experity (formerly DocuTAP) is the dominant EHR and practice management platform in the urgent care industry. Ranked #1 by Black Book Research in 2025 and 2026 for urgent care, Experity holds approximately 50% market share among urgent care centers in the United States.
The platform is purpose-built for the fast-paced, walk-in-first model of urgent care. Every workflow -- from patient registration and triage through clinical documentation and discharge -- is optimized for speed and throughput. Experity also includes an AI Scribe for ambient clinical documentation.
Experity serves over 5,700 urgent care clinics and provides integrated EMR, practice management, billing, patient engagement, and business intelligence tailored specifically to the urgent care operating model.
How many providers are in your practice?
This helps us tailor our recommendation to your needs
Select an option to continue
Capabilities
Experity Features
Demo request
See Experity in Action
Request information about Experity's interface, workflows, and features for your specialty. Demo availability and timing vary by provider.
Ecosystem
Products & Solutions
Experity EMR
Urgent care-specific clinical platform
Experity PM
Practice management for urgent care
Experity Billing
Revenue cycle management
AI Scribe
Ambient documentation AI
Patient Engagement
Online check-in and wait times
Business Intelligence
Multi-site analytics
Connectivity
Integrations
Lab
Imaging
Employer Services
Used Experity? Share your experience
Help other practices make better EMR decisions.
Common Questions
Frequently Asked Questions
Is Experity the same as DocuTAP?
Yes, DocuTAP rebranded to Experity in 2019 after merging with Practice Velocity, another urgent care EMR. The combined company operates under the Experity brand and is the dominant urgent care EHR platform.
How much does Experity cost?
Experity urgent-care EMR/EHR and practice-management platform (current package page: Foundation, Plus, Pro): No current official dollar pricing found. The current pricing page presents Foundation, Plus and Pro packages: Foundation includes urgent-care EMR/templates, PM/billing workflows, real-time insurance verification, eRx, lab integrations, online bill pay/automated statements, reporting/analytics; Plus adds advanced analytics/BI, telemedicine integration, configurable workflows/order sets, denials management, automated billing improvements, advanced scheduling and premium support; Pro adds patient portal/secure records, SMS balance reminders, occupational-medicine workflows, managed-care contract management, advanced-analytics data integration, Carequality and expanded configuration. No rates are disclosed. The official 2021 DocuTAP Version 6.0 mandatory-disclosures PDF (legacy/dated product-name document, not a current rate card) repeatedly states a contractual agreement with Experity and a per-visit cost for EMR use, but gives no amount, cadence beyond per visit, minimum, term or payment terms; therefore it cannot be used to estimate current pricing. Pricing research supplied to MedicalRecords.com, with linked sources, billing terms, and limitations. Add-on, implementation, API, and historical amounts are not interchangeable with a current EHR subscription price. Confirm a written quote for your configuration.
What is Experity AI Scribe?
Experity AI Scribe is an ambient clinical documentation tool that listens to the patient encounter and generates clinical notes automatically. It is specifically tuned for urgent care visit types and documentation patterns.
Can Experity handle occupational health?
Yes, Experity has strong occupational health capabilities including employer account management, DOT physicals, drug screening workflows, workers compensation documentation, and employer portal access for results.
Vendor Information
- Company
- Experity, Inc.
- Website
- Visit Website →
- Pricing Model
- Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Current official pricing page lists package names and capabilities but no dollar rates, per-user/per-visit amounts, minimums, contract length, trial price, implementation fee, or payment schedule.
Build Your EMR Shortlist
Get criteria-based starting points
How many providers are in your practice?
Takes less than 2 minutes
Request EMR Guidance
Share what you are evaluating. MedicalRecords.com or a relevant provider may follow up according to your consent.
(781) 990-8672Consent required; opt out at any time
Get EMR buying insights delivered to your inbox
Experity Guides
Specialties
Get Experity Demo
No request fee; provider terms vary
Request Experity Demo
Consent is required. You can opt out of follow-up at any time.
EMR Evaluation Tools
Quick ROI Estimate
See how much you could save with Experity
Select your practice size:
Based on industry averages. Results may vary.
Not Sure Which EMR?
Answer a few questions to build a criteria-based EMR shortlist for further research.
- Takes only 2 minutes
- Personalized results
Optional sponsored advisor
Continue to Software Advice to discuss systems for your practice size and specialty. This is separate from our self-service results.
- 5-minute chat
- No obligation
Sponsored affiliate link · Software Advice, a Gartner company
EMR Updates
Get the latest Experity news and healthcare IT insights.
See something that needs updating?
Compare Experity with Top Alternatives
These vendors serve similar organizations and often compete head-to-head. See how they stack up.
EMR Buying & Implementation Guides
Expert resources for evaluating, selecting, and implementing EMR systems.
Compare Options
See how this EMR stacks up against similar solutions.
Explore EMR Options by Category
Browse EMR systems organized by specialty and practice size.
Related Resources
Buyer Activity for Experity
Claim your profile to access real analytics
Monthly Profile Views Trend
Unlock Full Analytics
Claim your profile to see complete buyer activity, intent signals, and monthly trends.
Security & Data Breach History
Breaches reported at facilities using Experity
No matched breaches found
No data breaches in the HHS breach portal have been matched to facilities tracked as using Experity (0 facilities tracked).
Source: HHS Breach Portal | Matched via hospital EMR records
HHS Breach PortalBreach matching is based on hospital-EMR assignments in our database. A breach at a facility using Experity does not imply the EMR system was the cause. Breaches can result from many factors including human error, phishing, and physical theft.
Recent Health IT Regulatory Updates
Federal healthcare regulation updates from eCFR
Updated ONC certification criteria for health IT systems including new interoperability requirements under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors must meet updated certification criteria. Practices should verify their EMR vendor's compliance status.
Civil monetary penalties for information blocking by health IT developers, health information networks, and health information exchanges are now enforceable under the 21st Century Cures Act.
What this means for you: EHR vendors and health networks can no longer restrict patient access to health data without a qualifying exception. Patients can report suspected information blocking to ONC.
Source: eCFR (Electronic Code of Federal Regulations) | Last updated: 3/24/2026
Explore Experity for your practice
Review pricing, implementation timelines, and feature fit for your specialty. Our qualification tool matches you with the right configuration.
Is this your product? Claim this profile to respond to reviews, update information, and see buyer analytics.