| Dentrix (current) | on-premise, cloud | General dental practices, Multi-location dental groups | Product-specific quote for dental practice-management software | Request a current quote |
| Allscripts / Veradigm | cloud, on-premise | Small-to-mid-size hospitals, Physician practices | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Official ONC cost disclosure describes two alternatives: a one-time license fee plus additional costs, or an annual subscription cost per provider that includes the CEHRT package. The legacy Professional/TouchWorks terms define billable users as providers or mid-levels who use the software at least twice in 90 days; additional billable-user accounts are charged at then-current rates in the Client Order. Each full-time Professional provider or mid-level license includes access for four non-provider/non-mid-level authorized users; part-time licenses do not. Orders can also state user/transaction fees. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-month, per-bed, percentage-of-collections, or transaction rate was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| CPSI Evident | cloud, on-premise | Community hospitals, Rural hospitals | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for standardized EHR subscription or license rates. Current public materials describe configurable SaaS bundles and an nTrust shared-risk model. nTrust has no upfront costs, maintenance charges or future licensing fees and instead extracts an unspecified percentage of collections; the exact percentage, billing cadence, minimums, term, and eligibility are not published. The SaaS page says customers choose packages/options at prices they need, but publishes no numeric price, per-user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or collections percentage rate. | See product pricing and terms |
| Epic EMR | on-premise, cloud | Enterprise hospitals, Academic medical centers | Request a product-specific quote | No public list price verified |
| Greenway Health | cloud, on-premise | Independent practices, Specialty groups | Product-specific terms; see each product below | See product pricing and terms |
| MatrixCare | cloud, on-premise | Skilled nursing facilities, Senior living communities | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. The official 2023 Home Care PDF describes flexible licensing, including Active Client Pricing for smaller organizations and conversion to Named User Pricing as the business expands, but gives no dollar amount, unit rate, billing cadence, term, minimum, bed/site/provider basis, transaction fee, or percent-of-collections rate. Current product pages direct prospects to schedule a call/demo rather than publish a price. No official free trial or free tier was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| MEDITECH Expanse | cloud, on-premise | Community hospitals, Critical access hospitals | Subscription-oriented MEDITECH as a Service (MaaS) cloud model is marketed for Expanse; MEDITECH also discusses EHR contracts generally. Official materials do not publish a rate card or formula (per user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or percent of collections). MEDITECH states MaaS includes third-party agreements/fees and that it does not charge extra for mobile access or on a per-user basis in the cited blog context; this is not a numeric quote or universal guarantee for every deployment. | See product pricing and terms |
| Netsmart | cloud, on-premise | Community mental health centers, Behavioral health organizations | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for general commercial list pricing. Official Netsmart ONC mandatory-cost disclosures state subscription pricing bases but publish no dollar rates: myAvatar and myUnity core subscriptions are priced by average daily census; NIAM by number of users plus one-time hosting setup; OrderConnect by number of prescribers plus one-time implementation; myHealthPointe by average daily census (no implementation fee); CareConnect Inbox and Care Pathways require subscriptions plus one-time implementation; CareConnect FHIR requires a subscription. No per-user/provider/site/month list rate, annual commercial rate, bed rate, transaction fee, collections percentage, minimum, free trial, or free tier was disclosed in the opened official sources. | See product pricing and terms |
| NextGen Enterprise | cloud, on-premise | Specialty practices, Multi-specialty groups | Quote-based/custom commercial contracting is the only supportable conclusion; the reviewed official pages route prospects to sales and do not state whether Enterprise is per-provider, per-site, subscription, license, percentage-of-collections, or another model. Do not infer a monthly or annual rate. | See product pricing and terms |