| Qualifacts (current) | cloud | Community mental health centers, Behavioral health organizations | Current public vendor disclosure is quote-based / not publicly disclosed: the March 23, 2026 Credible ONC cost disclosure states only a one-time implementation fee plus a monthly fee for certified capabilities, without dollar amounts or a stated per-user/provider/site basis. Qualifacts' financing article says EHRs may have one-time installation fees and recurring usage-based fees and advises discussing financing/terms with the vendor. No public free trial, free tier, minimum, annual price, percent-of-collections or transaction rate was found. Historical CareLogic Enterprise S3 disclosure (Jan. 25, 2019) describes a one-time implementation fee per agency and monthly recurring fee per agency based on named or concurrent users; e-prescribing has separate per-user/prescriber fees. These are historical and not a current list price. | See product pricing and terms |
| Netsmart | cloud, on-premise | Community mental health centers, Behavioral health organizations | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for general commercial list pricing. Official Netsmart ONC mandatory-cost disclosures state subscription pricing bases but publish no dollar rates: myAvatar and myUnity core subscriptions are priced by average daily census; NIAM by number of users plus one-time hosting setup; OrderConnect by number of prescribers plus one-time implementation; myHealthPointe by average daily census (no implementation fee); CareConnect Inbox and Care Pathways require subscriptions plus one-time implementation; CareConnect FHIR requires a subscription. No per-user/provider/site/month list rate, annual commercial rate, bed rate, transaction fee, collections percentage, minimum, free trial, or free tier was disclosed in the opened official sources. | See product pricing and terms |
| Kipu Health | cloud | Substance abuse treatment centers, Addiction treatment facilities | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Kipu’s official Terms & Conditions state that Subscription Fees are set in customer-specific Order Forms; no public per-user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or percentage-of-collections rate is stated. No public minimum commitment, free trial, or free tier was found. Order Forms have an initial duration and automatically renew for that duration unless notice is given at least 90 days before expiry. | See product pricing and terms |
| SimplePractice | cloud | Solo therapists, Independent counselors | Monthly account subscription plus per-clinician and usage fees; no annual rate or revenue-share. | See product pricing and terms |
| TherapyNotes | cloud | Solo therapists, Group therapy practices | Standard subscription is monthly, user/provider based: Solo $69/month for one user; Group $79/month for the first clinician plus $50/month per additional clinician, with unlimited non-clinical staff free. Enterprise is published at the same Group rates with a designated account manager, but official pages conflict on minimum: public pricing page says 20+ users, while the official support pricing article says at least 30 users. Optional services are usage-, transaction-, prescriber-, or clinician-based rather than percent-of-collections: electronic claims/ERAs/eligibility per request/claim; paper claims per mailed claim; reminders per text/voice; card processing per transaction; Premium Telehealth and TherapyFuel per clinician/month; ePrescribe per prescriber/month. Monthly invoices and payment by card, debit card, or check are documented. No annual base subscription rate, bed-based rate, percent-of-collections rate, or public negotiated enterprise/hospital rate was disclosed. | See product pricing and terms |
| AdvancedMD | cloud | Small to medium practices, Specialty groups | Mixed per-provider monthly, per-claim, percentage-of-collections RCM and transaction pricing. Managed RCM is 4%–8% of collections. | See product pricing and terms |
| Allscripts / Veradigm | cloud, on-premise | Small-to-mid-size hospitals, Physician practices | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed. Official ONC cost disclosure describes two alternatives: a one-time license fee plus additional costs, or an annual subscription cost per provider that includes the CEHRT package. The legacy Professional/TouchWorks terms define billable users as providers or mid-levels who use the software at least twice in 90 days; additional billable-user accounts are charged at then-current rates in the Client Order. Each full-time Professional provider or mid-level license includes access for four non-provider/non-mid-level authorized users; part-time licenses do not. Orders can also state user/transaction fees. No public per-user, per-provider, per-site, per-month, per-bed, percentage-of-collections, or transaction rate was found. | See product pricing and terms |
| athenaOne | cloud | Ambulatory practices, Multi-specialty groups | Quote-based/organization-specific percentage of collections; official athenahealth says pricing corresponds to the organization's collections, with minimal upfront costs and no long-term contracts. No public provider/site/month or one-time dollar amount found. | See product pricing and terms |
| CPSI Evident | cloud, on-premise | Community hospitals, Rural hospitals | Quote-based / not publicly disclosed for standardized EHR subscription or license rates. Current public materials describe configurable SaaS bundles and an nTrust shared-risk model. nTrust has no upfront costs, maintenance charges or future licensing fees and instead extracts an unspecified percentage of collections; the exact percentage, billing cadence, minimums, term, and eligibility are not published. The SaaS page says customers choose packages/options at prices they need, but publishes no numeric price, per-user/provider/site/month, annual, bed, transaction, or collections percentage rate. | See product pricing and terms |